Last year around Christmas I wrote why I have decided to keep ‘place of birth’ in my new Indian passport as ‘Kothamangalam’ instead of Kerala. The reason was Shanthakumaran Sreesanth or Gopi as he is popularly known to friends. Gopi and I were in the same Catholic school in Kerala (Shobana EMHS, Kothamangalam) and at a time we both were leg spinners.

It came no surprise to me when he did this to Nel.

 The last time I met him at the Abu Dhabi one day against pakistan, he came to meet me with purple contact lenses on!

Did did show an aggressive streak there as well,

Also check out this booty dance!

According to Wikipedia, “Sreesanth studies psychology at university whilst he is not playing cricket, and speaks English, Tamil and Hindi in addition to the Malayalam language native to Kerala. In his early years, he was a break dancer, becoming the national champion whilst in eighth grade.”